Jessica Chen – Quiz 5 (Course Reflection)

Posted: November 30, 2013 in Uncategorized
  1. My favourite reading throughout the course is Veblen’s “Conspicuous Consumption” because this piece made me reflect a lot about my own consumption practices. I found that it is also the most relatable to the materialistic society that we live in.
  2. I found that both the “Conspicuous Consumption and Shopping” and “Materialism and Need” topics very interesting, but if I had to pick out of the two, I would say “Conspicuous Consumption and Shopping”. Again it is also because I found it the most relatable to the materialistic society that we live in and I was able to really relate this topic to myself.
  3. As for topics that would have been great if we also covered, I’m not too sure if I would say there is, because I think this course was pretty thorough in terms of covering different topics.
  4. Overall I really like the format of the course, in terms of assignments and activities. It made it easier for myself to really get into the topics and readings.
Leave a Reply

