Deniz Ar-Black FRIDAY

Posted: December 2, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Deniz Ar-Black FRIDAY

I had forgot about Black Friday until Thursday when I saw the news and how people around Toronto were lining up at the Eaton Centre over night and some as early as 6am. I got excited thinking there would be sales on all my favourite designers.

I’ve attached a picture of what I saw at the mall, at Banana Republic because I thought it was interesting that the sale had a timing on it. I had never seen that before, until 1pm. Which would explain the massive line at 12:40.

To my surprise, went to Yorkdale mall, the mall was quiet and the sales were regular. The only places that really had sales were Holt Renfrew, offering random sizes and last item things. I didn’t end up getting anything because the sales weren’t really sales and they just wanted to keep Canadians around and make them spend their money here instead of going up to the States.

In the States, there were real sales and I attached a link to the madness at Wal Mart this past year. 4 people have already been killed on this ‘holiday’, some for stupid reasons like fighting over parking and getting shot!

Leave a Reply

