Michael Porfirio – I Am Rich

Posted: February 13, 2014 in Uncategorized

On the topic of purchasing status rather than goods, I think it’s appropriate to mention the iPhone app titled “I Am Rich”. The price of the app was $999.99 (The most expensive an app can possibly be sold for) and when bought, a flashing red gem appears with the text.. “I am rich. I deserve it. I am good, healthy & successful.” 

That’s all it is. It’s not fun nor does it serve any real function. The purchase is simply done to show off how rich you are. I looked into it online and different websites report different numbers, but apparently it sold a few times!

Leave a Reply

